clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Ibrox duo voted on to SPFL & SFA committees.

Rangers Unveil New Manager Pedro Caixinha Photo by Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

Rangers duo Andrew Dickson and Stewart Robertson have been elected to the SFA Congress and SPFL Board this morning at the League's AGM.

Robertson, who was pipped by Hearts' Ann Budge for a seat on the SPFL Board last year, has replaced Peter Lawwell giving Rangers representation on the board for the first time since the financial meltdown of 2012. Also elected to the SPFL Board from the Premiership was Ann Budge and Hamilton's Les Gray.

Dickson, Head of Football Administration at Ibrox, joins the SFA Congress as an SPFL representative for the coming season. The other SPFL reps are Neil Doncaster (SPFL), Eric Drysdale (Raith Rovers), Ken Ferguson (Brechin City), Margaret Lang (Falkirk) and Malcolm Mackay (Queen’s Park).