clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Rangers’ Europa League squad revealed

Several high-profile names missing from ‘Gers squad to face Progres Niederkorn

Previews - UEFA Europa League Final Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

UEFA has published the squad lists for the first qualifying round of this season’s Europa League and there are one or two surprises in the Rangers squad. Senior players Andy Halliday Michael O’Halloran, Rob Kiernan, Joe Dodoo & Matt Crooks have all been omitted from Rangers’ ‘A list’ while Bruno Alves, who’ll be in Russia at the FIFA Confederations Cup while the first leg takes place has been included. Winger Daniel Candeias can’t be named until the next round as he is registered with Alanyaspor until July 1st but will take either Jordan Thompson or Myles Beerman’s place on the A list for the second qualifying round.

Rangers’ squad (* denotes B list)


Wes Foderingham

Jak Alnwick

Kieran Wright*


James Tavernier

Fabio Cardoso

Lee Wallace

Danny Wilson

Bruno Alves

David Bates

Aidan Wilson*

Jordan Houston*

Lewis Mayo*



Ryan Jack

Josh Windass

Jordan Rossiter

Niko Kranjcar

Jason Holt

Carlos Pena

Jordan Thompson

Myles Beerman

Jamie Barjonas*

Liam Burt*


Kenny Miller

Barrie McKay

Eduardo Herrera

Alfredo Morelos

Martyn Waghorn

Zak Rudden*